Download The Secret Wisdom Of The Earth Free Preview The First 4 Chapters Ebook, Epub, Textbook, quickly and easily or read online The Secret Wisdom Of The Earth Free Preview The First 4 Chapters full books anytime and anywhere. Click download or read online button and get unlimited access by create free account.

The Secret Wisdom Of The Earth by Christopher Scotton

Title The Secret Wisdom of the Earth
Author Christopher Scotton
Publisher Grand Central Publishing
Release Date 2015-01-06
Category Fiction
Total Pages 480
ISBN 9781455551934
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

"A marvelous debut...has everything a big, thick novel should have, and I hated to put it down." - John Grisham "A page-turner." - New York Times Book Review For readers of The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, this is a dramatic and deeply moving novel about an act of violence in a small Appalachian town and the repercussions that will forever change a young man's view of human cruelty and compassion. After seeing the death of his younger brother in a terrible home accident, fourteen-year-old Kevin and his grieving mother are sent for the summer to live with Kevin's grandfather. In this town of Medgar, Kentucky, a peeled-paint coal town deep in Appalachia, Kevin quickly falls in with a half-wild hollow kid named Buzzy Fink who schools him in the mysteries and magnificence of the woods. The town is beset by a massive mountaintop removal operation that is blowing up the hills and back filling the hollows. Kevin's grandfather and others in town attempt to rally the citizens against the "company" and its powerful owner to stop the plunder of their mountain heritage. But when Buzzy witnesses a brutal hate crime, a sequence is set in play that will test Buzzy and Kevin to their absolute limits in an epic struggle for survival in the Kentucky mountains. *Includes Reading Group Guide*

The Marrow Thieves by Cherie Dimaline

Title The Marrow Thieves
Author Cherie Dimaline
Publisher Unknown
Release Date 2019-08
Category
Total Pages 86
ISBN 1913090019
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

A New Earth Oprah 61 by Eckhart Tolle

Title A New Earth Oprah 61
Author Eckhart Tolle
Publisher Penguin
Release Date 2006-08-29
Category Self-Help
Total Pages 336
ISBN 9781101010891
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

The 10th anniversary edition of A New Earth with a new preface by Eckhart Tolle. With his bestselling spiritual guide The Power of Now, Eckhart Tolle inspired millions of readers to discover the freedom and joy of a life lived “in the now.” In A New Earth, Tolle expands on these powerful ideas to show how transcending our ego-based state of consciousness is not only essential to personal happiness, but also the key to ending conflict and suffering throughout the world. Tolle describes how our attachment to the ego creates the dysfunction that leads to anger, jealousy, and unhappiness, and shows readers how to awaken to a new state of consciousness and follow the path to a truly fulfilling existence. Illuminating, enlightening, and uplifting, A New Earth is a profoundly spiritual manifesto for a better way of life—and for building a better world.

Title The Seeds of New Earth the Silent Earth Book 2
Author Mark R. Healy
Publisher CreateSpace
Release Date 2014-12-17
Category Fiction
Total Pages 272
ISBN 1505314186
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

The Earth is in ruins. Cities and nations destroyed. Mankind is extinct. Brant and Arsha are synthetics, machines made in the image of people. They dream of bringing humans back into the world and have the technology to succeed, but the obstacles in their way are mounting. Not only are their own conflicting ideals creating a rift between them, but now the sinister Marauders are closing in as they seek revenge on Brant. Out in the wasteland, strange lights and mysterious objects in the sky herald the arrival of new factions that seek to control the region. Even in the once quiet streets of their own city, malevolent forces are beginning to unfurl that threaten the sanctity of everything they hold dear, jeopardising the future that is within their grasp. The Silent Earth Series Book 1 - After the Winter: amazon.com/dp/B00P02FBPM

Wizardology by Dugald Steer

Title Wizardology
Author Dugald Steer
Publisher Candlewick Press
Release Date 2005
Category Juvenile Nonfiction
Total Pages 30
ISBN 9780763628956
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Merlin the wizard challenges readers to become wizards like himself by deciphering clues hidden in his guide to wizardry.

Title The Time of the Black Jaguar
Author Arkan Lushwala
Publisher Arkan Lushwala
Release Date 2012-08
Category Body, Mind & Spirit
Total Pages 188
ISBN 0615681816
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

The Time of the Black Jaguar speaks to the times of change that we are now living in. The insights contained in the book originate from ancient indigenous cultures. According to what the author learned from his elders, human beings always have a choice between the path of competition and the path of cooperation. The healing of the earth depends on the healing of humanity and will only become possible as we return to a relationship of cooperation with all of life. In order to do this we first need to return to ourselves, remembering our original, inherent wisdom. Indigenous people believe that we humans have all the necessary talents to be caretakers of Mother Earth. This book reveals our true capacities in a strong and clear way, offering the reader not only information, but a real opportunity to participate in the work that needs to be done to save our planet.

Title Pronoia Is the Antidote for Paranoia
Author Rob Brezsny
Publisher North Atlantic Books
Release Date 2009
Category Body, Mind & Spirit
Total Pages 388
ISBN 9781556438189
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

"Revised and updated edition of this inspiring book presents the philosophy that the universe is fundamentally friendly and that life gives you exactly what you need, exactly when you need it and includes significant updates to the first edition"--Provided by publisher.

The Secrets Of The Amazon Shamans by Michael Peter Langevin

Title The Secrets of the Amazon Shamans
Author Michael Peter Langevin
Publisher Crossroad Press
Release Date 2016-01-04
Category Body, Mind & Spirit
Total Pages 86
ISBN 9203456XXXX
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

This book brings a timely breath of fresh air into the labyrinth of material now available on shamanism involving the Amazon River Basin. The Second Edition of Amazon Shamans: Healing traditions from South America (first published in 2003), catches a moment in time when the ancient knowledge of the Amazon shamans was already changing rapidly. Through Michael Peter Langevin's journey together with his family, we get to take part of this fascinating region, and it's inherent ancient mysteries and miracles. Michael Peter Langevin has been on the shamanic path since 1973, and traveled extensively in Latin America. Over the years he has met and studied with many shamans in the Amazon River Basin and the Andean Mountain region. In this down-to-earth book he intersperses his own and his family’s journeys through the many countries surrounding the Amazon River Basin, inviting the reader to feel part of adventurous meetings with shamans, whose knowledge and wisdom stretches the mind to what is possible. Meetings that are often humorously conveyed, but there are also serious encounters when the peaceful life of remote villages clashes with modern life. Michael tells what it is like to see life from the eyes of someone else in a healing ceremony; about a Calling the Dead Ritual where he could actually see their spirits with his physical eyes; what it is like to experience the intensity of Ayahuasca ritual, and having your life revisited; but also about the strain of traveling with your children being far away from so-called civilization when they fall ill. The story of this book moves between Michael's shamanic initiations, and his joys and challenges of traveling as a family, coming together in the fearful situation of his sick children, which turns into a miraculous healing. This book is an exiting inroad to the mysteries of the Amazon shaman way, based on real life meetings and experiences. The Amazon shamans and healers hold libraries of knowledge that has been built through thousands of years of experimentation. Michael has an uncanny ability to translate the mysterious knowledge of Amazon shamanism into magical everyday practice, that is understandable and approachable. Throughout the book we are presented with basic Amazon shaman principles, procedures and rituals, adapted to work in any setting. These principles, procedures and rituals can be used to enhance the richness of life, to heal and even to question basic assumptions on how the world is connected and what is possible. In the words of Michael, “An invisible web of life connects everything in existence. Westerners often loose sight of this, but in the Amazon it's easy to remember, because it's presence is so visceral. Amazon shamans know that while reason is a useful tool, intuition and magic surpass it in most every way.” The journal-like, warm, free-flowing writing style adds to the intimacy and charm of this book. Michael is a convincing proponent of the Amazon way of spirituality and mysticism. He conveys a sense of urgency to change our direction in life and become more connected to nature, and to each other. In the concluding chapter of The Amazon Shamans: Healing traditions from South America he writes, “You must begin to speak with the plants, the wind and the stars. Only in these ways will you fully understand and appreciate your own inherent healing abilities as a natural part of the world.” As a handbook for Amazon shamanic healing and rituals, this volume is packed with powerful knowledge and practical techniques.

Title The Complete Works of Flavius Josephus
Author Flavius Josephus
Publisher Library of Alexandria
Release Date 1859
Category Jews
Total Pages 1055
ISBN 9781465516497
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Title Brief Answers to the Big Questions
Author Stephen Hawking
Publisher Bantam
Release Date 2018-10-16
Category Science
Total Pages 256
ISBN 9781984819192
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Stephen Hawking was recognized as one of the greatest minds of our time and a figure of inspiration after defying his ALS diagnosis at age twenty-one. He is known for both his breakthroughs in theoretical physics as well as his ability to make complex concepts accessible for all, and was beloved for his mischievous sense of humor. At the time of his death, Hawking was working on a final project: a book compiling his answers to the "big" questions that he was so often posed--questions that ranged beyond his academic field. Within these pages, he provides his personal views on our biggest challenges as a human race, and where we, as a planet, are heading next. Each section will be introduced by a leading thinker offering his or her own insight into Professor Hawking's contribution to our understanding. The book will also feature a foreword from Academy Award winning actor Eddie Redmayne, who portrayed Hawking in the film The Theory of Everything, and an afterword by Hawking's daughter, Lucy Hawking, as well as personal photographs and additional archival material.

Modern Esoteric by Brad Olsen

Title Modern Esoteric
Author Brad Olsen
Publisher CCC Publishing
Release Date 2014-03-01
Category Body, Mind & Spirit
Total Pages 480
ISBN 9781888729504
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Examining a vast array of esoteric subjects from the earliest times until this current era, Modern Esoteric takes a radically different perspective on the social, scientific and economic issues of our day. Reality is not what it appears. A number of disciplines and practices ranging from ancient Vedic literature to quantum physics, from meditation and prayer to intentional manifestation, to name a few, are coming together around concepts that are beginning to link actual physical reality to our thoughts and consciousness in a feedback loop where our consciousness is not merely influenced by reality as we perceive it, but reality is, in turn, influenced by our thoughts. Organized into three sections (Lifeology, Control and Thrive), Modern Esoteric: Beyond Our Senses by World Explorer magazine editor Brad Olsen (CCC Publishing, March 2014) examines the flaws in modern history and looks at how ancient esoteric teachings, coupled with accelerated scientific advancements, can be used to reverse the dead-end course the world is heading towards.. The Lifeology section explores the long and storied “alternative narrative” of life on this planet. In the Control section, author Brad Olsen examines how Big Brother is here in the form of the New World Order, and how they keep the knowledge of humankind’s true nature from the mass population. Finally, the Thrive section looks at all the ways humans are evolving to achieve their full potential. Indeed, the revolution is consciousness. Through exploration and the integration of cutting-edge science with ancient wisdom, Olsen believes the dawn of our new society is faced on the one hand with global tyranny, or we can overcome the oppression and advance towards universal abundance and enlightenment. Without government and media manipulation this can be possible, and the Golden Age will be attained with the rapid advancement of human consciousness.

Darwin S Black Box by Michael J. Behe

Title Darwin s Black Box
Author Michael J. Behe
Publisher Simon and Schuster
Release Date 1996
Category Science
Total Pages 307
ISBN 0684827549
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Questioning how evolution can explain the complex chemical processes scientists are finding in humans using new technology, a unique argument for creation by either God or another higher intelligence emerges to contradict currently accepted theories. 20,000 first printing.

Title A Bible Study of Proverbs Chapter 15 Book 2
Author Julia Audrina Carrington
Publisher God's Glory House Publishing
Release Date 2016-07-13
Category
Total Pages 116
ISBN 1988027926
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

A look at the fact the there are treasures in the home of the righteous. This does not mean that we are all rich, but the things God gives to us are treasures, even such as a piece of bread and more. There is much trouble in the revenues of the wicked, because they have forsaken the Lord and His holy ways. And more... Julia Carrington shares real life stories to illustrate the importance of these verses in this Bible study. Highly recommended! Get the book now! This book makes an ideal gift. Get the book for family and friends now! "Julia Carrington draws from the depth of her relationship with God to connect her readers to His heart and His voice. She knows the language of God and writes encouraging her readers to know His voice and follow Him."--T.C. "Thanks be to God. I read one of her books, which was very good. She is a Christian first and foremost, and an awesome writer. If you have never read one of her books, let me encourage you to do so. Amen."--R.C. We are so pleased to have writing for us our lovely author Julia Audrina Carrington, who is a best-selling international Christian author of many Christian books and Christian novels that are sold around the world. And we believe that this book and all her books are sure to bless, challenge, inspire, entertain and bring Christian value and Biblical truth. Julia specializes in Christian fiction, personal growth, kindle books, books, Christian suspense, Christian inspirational, romance, and a wide variety of books and topics. It is Julia's desire to glorify God in all things.--God's Glory Publishing

You Are A Badass by Jen Sincero

Title You Are a Badass
Author Jen Sincero
Publisher Running Press Adult
Release Date 2013-04-23
Category Self-Help
Total Pages 256
ISBN 9780762448319
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

YOU ARE A BADASS IS THE SELF-HELP BOOK FOR PEOPLE WHO DESPERATELY WANT TO IMPROVE THEIR LIVES BUT DON'T WANT TO GET BUSTED DOING IT. In this refreshingly entertaining how-to guide, bestselling author and world-traveling success coach, Jen Sincero, serves up 27 bitesized chapters full of hilariously inspiring stories, sage advice, easy exercises, and the occasional swear word, helping you to: Identify and change the self-sabotaging beliefs and behaviors that stop you from getting what you want, Create a life you totally love. And create it NOW, Make some damn money already. The kind you've never made before. By the end of You Are a Badass®, you'll understand why you are how you are, how to love what you can't change, how to change what you don't love, and how to use The Force to kick some serious ass.

Sacred Woman by Queen Afua

Title Sacred Woman
Author Queen Afua
Publisher One World
Release Date 2012-06-20
Category Body, Mind & Spirit
Total Pages 416
ISBN 9780307559517
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

A transformative blueprint of ancestral healing from the renowned herbalist, natural health expert, and healer of women’s bodies and souls “Just when I thought I was all alone, I found myself walking with a group of conscious women who were taking sacred steps and speaking sacred words. We were on our way to Queen Afua’s Global Sacred Woman Village. Come with us, there’s Maat—balance and order—there.”—Erykah Badu Through extraordinary meditations, affirmations, and rituals rooted in ancient Egyptian temple teachings, Queen Afua teaches us how to love and rejoice in our bodies by spiritualizing the words we speak, the foods we eat, the spaces we live and work in, and the transcendent woman spirit we manifest. Sacred Woman gives us a program of spirit rejuvenation and creativity consciousness. Queen Afua summons us to enter the Gateways of Initiation, where she blesses us with the exact tools we need to bring our beings into true harmony with the earth and the cosmos. With love, wisdom, and passion, Queen Afua guides us to accept our mission and our mantle as Sacred Women—to heal ourselves, the generations of women in our families, our communities, and our world. Praise for Sacred Woman “Sacred Woman flings open the gates of understanding the feminine essence. It is the return of the soul force to women.”—Jewel Pookrum, MD, PhD (Sunut Arit) “Queen Afua is an extraordinary healer, teacher, mother, and keeper of our legacy. Through Sacred Woman, she has given us the sacred tools we need to live our lives in this new century.”—Hazelle Goodman, actress “Sacred Woman offers profound wisdom to all who seek healing and transformation. Queen Afua is a national treasure.”—Bob Law, author, radio personality, and vice president of WWRL

Title The Coaxiological Logic
Author Sorin Cerin
Publisher Amazon
Release Date 2020-03-25
Category Philosophy
Total Pages 212
ISBN 9798630561305
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Just like the first volume entitled, "The Coaxialism", this book represents an audacious contribution to contemporary philosophy. Not a mere synthesis, the volume brings to the fore a original vision concerning the truth (and the illusion), the absolut and the life, into the philosophical conversation of humanity.

Lectures On The Book Of Daniel by Leonard Strong (of Torquay.)

Title Lectures on the Book of Daniel
Author Leonard Strong (of Torquay.)
Publisher Unknown
Release Date 1871
Category Bible
Total Pages 165
ISBN OXFORD:600096452
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Cecelia by Patricia Strefling

Title Cecelia
Author Patricia Strefling
Publisher Xulon Press
Release Date 2009-11
Category Fiction
Total Pages 320
ISBN 9781615794539
Language English, Spanish, and French
GET BOOK

Book Summary:

Chicago entrepreneur Cecelia Grace Giatano is rich, beautiful, and successful. She can step into a boardroom and handle business affairs with faultless finesse, but when it comes to personal relationships, she's clueless. Running from the insecurities of her lonely childhood, she will stop at nothing to achieve her dreams. When opportunities of a lifetime land in her lap, Cecelia feels as if she's sitting on top of the world until she attends her younger sister's wedding in Edinburgh. Suddenly her existence doesn't look as exciting - or fulfilling. When Cecelia's perfect life begins to unravel, Spencer Hallman, her faithful business associate, is there to pick up the pieces. However, Cecelia's protective walls are too thick and too high to see the love he offers. Will she make another bad decision and lose it all? Patricia Strefling reads and writes hoping to instill encouragement and inspiration in everyday people living everyday lives. With three grown sons and five grandsons, she lives with her husband in Southwest Lower Michigan.